Milano Motor Lodge Christchurch

  • 87 Papanui Rd, Christchurch, New Zealand
  • NZ Free Phone 0800 878 766
  • AU Free Phone 1800 287 968
Milano Motor Lodge Christchurch

“Family wedding group”

Reviewed 15 March 2017

2017/03/15
We booked four rooms/ apartments to cater for all the family who were arriving in town for a wedding. Our hosts thoughtfully gave us adjoining rooms which made for a highly enjoyable weekend. Units were well equipped, spacious and clean. Convenient location that allowed us to get out and about easily.

“Excellent service”

Reviewed 30 January 2017

2017/01/30
We arrived around 8pm without a booking with the family of 6. From the very first moment staff was very helpful, understanding and resourceful. Clean, spacious rooms, and friendly, peaceful surroundings. We had a great stay for the next 2 nights and I'm planning to go back the next time I'm around the area!

“Great Family Motel”

Reviewed 30 December 2016

2016/12/30
Have stayed here with the family three times this year. Each time had lived up to expectations. The family room comfortably caters for our family of five. The owners are very friendly and courteous the rooms are very clean and well looked after. WE love the location, it allows us a central spot to walk to shops and allow us to drive to our many friends and family around the city. Dot be put off by the busy papanui road, the units are well back from the road and you don't hear any noise at all. It is our much motel from those in Riccarton or Blenheim road area. We will continue to use this as our go-to motel in Christchurch.

“Ideal location”

Reviewed 16 October 2016

2016/10/16
Attending a Rotary Conference in St Margaret's College so this place was ideal as only a few minutes walk to venue. Unit comfortable and clean. Better size of kitchen and dining area than in most studio units. Friendly welcome and lots of parking. Handy for walking to Merivale shops and short drive to central Christchurch.

“Excellent stay ”

Reviewed 2 July 2016

2016/07/02
Thanks for the stay Milano motor lodge, super clean rooms, comfortable beds (almost didn't want to go to work) friendly staff good kitchen facilities in the room and a nice touch with the sweets in the room. A great location for me to access all parts of Christchurch whilst on business, only 15 min walk to the casino. I will be back!

“Lovely place good location.”

Reviewed 2 February 2016

2016/02/02
We stayed here 3 nights when we first arrived in Christchurch . The rooms are very clean and tidy and the gardens are nice with a beautiful tree that you can sit under and have your breakfast. It is in walking distance to shops and restaurants and I would definitely stay here again .

Member of Host Accommodation Group. With over 80 properties throughout the country choose a Host Property for your next stay and earn Host Reward Dollars. www.hostaccommodation.co.nz